What the Hummingbirds told me

Divine and Mercurial is the Hummingbird

I woke up different today. I mean, I am still me, and I am still weird, but today I woke up with a sense of purpose. It was like I went to sleep last night, not thinking about things in the manner that I am right this minute, and like Magick, and overnight, things changed. And it was not an outward change, not anything that anyone who does not know what to look for would see. Yet, those who are “in the know” of certain things and ways of seeing, even though they are not right here with me, or that I am not right there with them, I can say it that, in fact, not too many of us woke this morning with that same “awright! A new year within whose time I can screw things up because next year…guess what? We get another one!!” sort of energy.

Let’s see here…okay, so it is, indeed, a brand new year, but this year there is something very different.

He doesn’t rock in the treetops, but my little winged messengers from the Divine do, indeed, ROCK !

So, there I was, alone, sitting on the deck and thinking that I needed to text Dannie and April, Scott, Jimmy and whoever else it is that I go back and forth with on a daily basis via text or online or on the phone, and I was not thinking about anything, really, other than that my daughter was not home yet, and that she wanted to go to the grocery store with me today. I thought about the weddings that I’d performed last night and how those people all woke up different than they were yesterday, and markedly so. I thought about all the things that have happened within the space of the last six months, and realized just how much that we have all been through.

I stood there, silently, thinking and not really bothering to look up, and that lasted about five or so minutes.

Then, there they were…and there were two of them, right there in my face, happily chirping away like nothing had changed at all, like the world was not different and as though things were just perfectly right for the time being.

And ya know what?

Not only were those two right, but were Divinely timed with a message 

And the message is not only for me, not only for just one person, but for The One, and that includes us all. In that split second that those two creatures were happily in my face and then followed me to the door of the house, those two tiny little birds told me a whole lot, such as the idea that we have lived within this self-contained bubble that has done anything but protect us, such as the idea that now is the best time, and better than any other time, given that we are now in New Moon, to really think about what it is that we want from what we have gone through.

We are supposed to be feeling like we are somewhere between here and forever, like right at the moment, rather than just Be, we are meant to also DO and no matter what, to also DO with a whole lot of joy, because we are primed and ready for the big show, meaning that all of the hurts that we each and all suffered in the past can now be released, for good, and, as well, for the good of us all.

We are supposed to not be afraid, just like those two creatures who normally split from sight when they see us, and like those two practically chased me down just to get their message across to me, I am here, too, proverbially chasing you all down to let you know that while it is that life will never be totally perfect and neither will it always be completely this gorgeous, so long as we never forget the things that we learned throughout the time that has passed over these last 7 years, and most of all, that we carry the joy we know we need in order to be all that we are meant to be, that doing what we are meant to do in this lifetime is meant to start and to happen NOW!

Receipts

I have mentioned the word “receipt” in the past to you all, and the receipt for the start of the year is that we are in New Moon, and always at the New Moon we know that whatever it is that we are supposed to be doing, NOW is the time to just go for it, seriously. It is not now time to sit and ponder what it is that you want to do – it is presently time to stop being such a sissy-lala and just go for it. No matter what it is that is driving you nutty in the thought that you cannot do what you need to, I am telling you now what I was told – do not sit and wait for your life to happen to you. Go out there and get it.

NOW, this does not mean that if you see a lovely woman who you want to know better, that you should go all…Fred Flintstone on her and do the caveman thing (there ARE laws, you know), but it DOES mean that you should STOP all the insecure nonsense and at LEAST go make a new friend (yes, with her, silly…yeesh!). It does not mean that if you have been planning on robbing a bank that you ought to go and do it, but it DOES mean that with the same verve that you had when you came up with the plan in your head that you should now take that same thing and put that energy toward something bigger and better and more meaningful than that (in NO WAY am I EVEN condoning that ANYONE does ANYTHING ILLEGAL!!! NO NO NO!!!).

IN fact, it would be the best thing in the world if the all of us just decided, collectively and on our own, to get out there into the big fat swing of things and just do what we do, be happy with ourselves, help other people be happy, live in Love and be joyful.  Yes, I know…it is sometimes difficult for people to think that all these things and messages and everything that I write here somehow are delivered to me today  on the wings of two little tiny birds.

Yet, it did.

‘AUHEA WALE ANA ‘OE – PAY ATTENTION !

My grandmother, Katherine Nahunoni Aoki-Soares, used to say it to me all the time, that I needed to ” ‘auhea wale ana ‘oe, Mapuana – PAY ATTENTION!” and it was not until after she had passed away that I knew what my Nana was telling me. You see, too many people mistook her for being timid, when in reality, she was very strong – she had to be in order to deal with my grandfather for as long as they were married, and they were married until he died in 2002 after, at that time, better than 60 years of nothing close, in my opinion, to being anywhere near wedded bliss.

It was Nana who told me that in everything there is a message, that in all we see, say, do, hear, know, the Mother Goddess is talking to us (her word was “God Almighty” and in her case it was the truth of her – she was the MODEL of what is a truly good Christian…’aumoe malie, Nana…I Love You!). Nana used to tell me things, in the height of her illness (Alzheimer’s) that could not have come from anywhere else than straight from Spirit. Nana has been gone since 2009, my oldest child’s 15th birthday, in fact, and since then, my grandmother comes to me in visions, in dreams, in the silence that is the All That Is, and has, since I can recall until now, never led me astray.

I am told that this year, all of the pain and the hurt that we each experienced will begin to lift. It is not to say that we are completely out of the uglies, but it is to say that we are now on the downhill slope of things. While it will not be seen or heard of in the news, in politics, in anything other than our very selves, it will be felt, collectively, and in that energy we will all come to know that there is no time at all like the present, no time at all like right now.

Right Now is very special, because within the Now moment, we are present, aware and we know things that we could not know, and it is on a global level. The powers that think they still be do not realize that the power structure has gone from the material to the Divine, practically overnight. We are starting this year with a New Moon, on the first day of the New Year,  with the new moon making us KNOW that the time is RIGHT NOW to get everything that we want in our lives IN our lives and to NOT STOP until it is there, or at least showing itself as coming into being.

And what is coming into being for me is as magnificent as anything, much as it is for you all, as well.  Don’t play with your fear anymore.

Go out there and do what you do, because right now, all the heavens support it!

I Love You All !

ROX

WIsdomFromAWiseAssMeme

About ReverendRoxie22

Visit my website! www.reverendroxie22.wix.com/losangeleskahuna View all posts by ReverendRoxie22

Leave a Reply

