How to recognize the successful from the loser

This is awesome, and true!! Enjoy !! ROX

Mirrors of Encounters

Some years ago a guitarist asked me to accompany him and make a recording.

We ended up in Benny Andersson´s studio – the pianist from Abba. He showed
to be this guy´s uncle.

Benny was an incredibly nice and unpretentious person.
So easy-going and modest. He was communicating freely, joyfully,
there was no fuss whatsoever in his manners.

I was taken aback during the recording as at some point I asked him to take an F
on the recording machine, AND BELIEVE IT OR NOT, HE DIDN´T KNOW WHERE
THE TONE F WAS!!

A musician of his stature couldn´t read or write notes…I was astounded.

He had no complexes for his shortage, I just loved it.
There was no trace of arrogance or self-sufficiency in him. Rightfully straight and simple.

Another striking example is my encounter with Muray Perahia – one of the most known concert pianists.

I met…

View original post 632 more words

About ReverendRoxie22

Visit my website! www.reverendroxie22.wix.com/losangeleskahuna View all posts by ReverendRoxie22

Leave a Reply

